Student Welfare and Discipline Committee

  • Dr. Manoj Thakur (Chair)
  • Dr. Varun Dutt (Chief Warden,ex officio)
  • Dr. Ajay Soni
  • Dr. Aditi Halder
  • Dr. Kaustav Sarkar
  • General Secretary
  • Academic Affairs Secretary

Anti Ragging Committee

  • Chair Persons:
           Dr. Anil Kr. Sao
           Office: 267066
           Email:anil@iitmandi.ac.in

  • Members:
    •        Dr. Varun Dutt
             Office:267041, Res:267084
             Email:varun@iitmandi.ac.in

    •        Dr. Muslim Malik
             Office: 267119
             Email:muslim@iitmandi.ac.in

    •        Dr. Jaspreet Kaur Randhawa
             Office: 267056
             Email:jaspreet@iitmandi.ac.in

    •        Dr. Renu M. Rameshan
             Office: 267054
             Email:renumr@iitmandi.ac.in

    •        Dr. Arnav Bhavsar Vinayak
             Office: 267049
              Email:arnav@iitmandi.ac.in

    •        Dr. C. S. Yadav
             Office: 237999
             Email:shekhar@iitmandi.ac.in

    •        Dr. Amit Jaiswal
             Office: 267137
             Email:j.amit@iitmandi.ac.in

    •        Dr. Aditi Halder
             Office:237933
             Email:aditi@iitmandi.ac.in

    •        Dr. Kaustuv Mukerjee
             Office: 267043
             mail:kaustuv@iitmandi.ac.in

    •        Dr. Deepak Swami
             Office:267115
             Email:deepak@iitmandi.ac.in

    •        Ms. Lishma Anand
             Office:267008
             Res:267088
             Email:lishma@iitmandi.ac.in

      Student Members
    • Nitesh Kumar (B.Tech 2014)
      Mobile: 9805101041
      Email: b14222@students.iitmandi.ac.in

    • Shushmita Chaudhary (B.Tech 2014)

    • Mamta Ratu Bhagia (B.Tech 2015)

    • Himanshu Kumar (B.Tech 2015)

    • Farah Anjum (B.Tech 2013)

    • Tushar Gupta (B.Tech 2013)

    • Shikha Gupta (MS 2014)

    • C. Thirumurgan (Ph.D 2011)

    • Deepak Kumar (MSc 2015)

Specially for Girl Students

  • IIT Mandi encourages girl students to join it's different programmes.

    Special Incentives for Female B.Tech. students:

    Scholarship is provided to all female students admitted to B.Tech. in the first year. The scholarship will include free boarding and lodging plus a stipend of Rs. 1,000 per month for 10 months. Female students of only Electrical Engineering and Mechanical Engineering receive this scholarship in the second year. ACM, IEEE or ASME student membership will be provided by the institute to female students admitted in B.Tech.

    READ MORE