S. No As per Institute of Technology Act- 1961 Designation Name
1 Section14(a) The Director, Ex-Officio,
Who shall be the Chairman of the Senate
Prof. Laxmidhar Behera
Director IIT Mandi
2 Section14(b) The Deputy Director Ex- Officio, NA
3 Section14( c) The Professors Appointed or Recognized as such by the Institute for the Purpose of imparting Instructions in the Institute, including visiting and emeritus 1. Prof. Subrata Ghosh

2. Prof. Prem Felix Siril

3. Prof. Suman Kalyan Pal

4. Prof. Chayan K. Nandi

5. Prof. Satinder Sharma

6. Prof. Bharat Singh Rajpurohit

7. Prof. Pradeep C. Parameswaran

8. Prof. Rajeev Kumar

9. Prof. Rahul Vaish

4 Section14(d) Three Persons not being employee of the Institute, to be nominated by the Chairman in consultation with the Director, from among educationists of repute, each from the fields of science, engineering and humanities; and; 1. Prof. Siddhartha Mukhopadhyay, Dept. of Electrical Engineering, IIT Kharagpur

2. Prof. Binay Kumar Pattnaik, Dept. of HSS, IIT Kanpur

3. Prof. Sandeep Verma, Dept. of Chemistry, IIT Kanpur & Secretary SERB)
5 Section 14(e) Such Other Members of the Staff as may be laid down in the statutes; Detailed below
6 Section 19 Secretary and Registrar Shri K.K. Bajre
Registrar, IIT Mandi

As Per Clause 5(1) of IIT Mandi Statutes, the following Shall be the member of Senate

S. No As per IIT Mandi Statutes Designation Name
1 Clause5-1(a) The Deans and Associate Deans Other than Professors, as are not Members Of the Senate, ( Ex-Officio);

1. Dean (Academics), IIT Mandi

2. Dean (F&A), IIT Mandi

3. Dean (Students), IIT Mandi

4. Dean (I&S), IIT Mandi

5. Dean (SRIC) , IIT Mandi

6. Dean (Faculty), IIT Mandi

7. Dean (DORA), IIT Mandi

2 Clause5-1(b) The Heads of the Departments/Academic Centres/Schools other than Professors, as are not members of the Senate, (Ex-Officio); Schools

1. Chairperson, SCEE, IIT Mandi

2. Chairperson, SE, IIT Mandi

3. Chairperson, SBS, IIT Mandi

4. Chairperson, SHSS, IIT Mandi

1. Co-ordinator, AMRC

2. Co-ordinator, BioX

3. Co-ordinator , C4FED
3 Clause5-1(c) One or More members of academic from each of the Departments and Schools, nominated by the Chairman of the Senate, for a period of one year, subject to a maximum of two persons from any Department or School Dr. Deepak Swami

Dr. Viswanath Balakrishnan

Dr. Hitesh Shrimali

Dr. Satyajit Thakor

Dr. Arti Kashyap

Dr. Shyam Kumar Masakapalli

Dr. Surya Praksh Upadhyay

Dr. Rajeshwari Dutt
4 Clause5-1(d) Two distinguished persons from the Industry, Research & Development, Financial Institutions and any other comparable organizations, nominated by the Chairman of the Senate, for a period of two years Mr. Rajesh Sinha, Chief Scientist & Head - Smart Machines Research Program, TCS

Mr. Hemachandra Bhat, General Manager and Practice Head, Robotics Platforms, Wipro
5 Clause5-1(e) Invitees, with no voting rights, whose presence may be sought during discussion on one or more items of agenda.

Associate Dean (Courses)

Associate Dean (Research)

Librarian/Dy. Librarian

Deputy Registrar, Assistant Registrar (Academics)

6 Clause5-1(f) Upto five students representatives nominated by the Chairman of the Senate, as special invitees, for a period of one year whose participation shall be for the non-evaluation items of the Senate Special Invitees:

1.Student Research Affairs Secretary, IIT Mandi

2. Student General Secretary, IIT Mandi

3.Student Academic Affairs Secretary, IIT Mandi i